Home > Algebra 1, Algebra 2, PreCalculus > Introducing Radicals

Introducing Radicals

I’m sure as a teacher you have video clips you love to use in class.  I love this one.  I show it when I am introducing radicals in Algebra I and reviewing radicals in Algebra II, Geometry, and Pre Calculus.  I did have to edit it.  Warning:  Do not show the original in class.  It contains profain language.  Here is the edited version.

I also like showing this in class because it either helps me seem semi-hip or ultra-dork.  I don’t mind claiming either one.  This video also makes a great introduction if you want to do a cross curriculum project with another teacher in the English department.  I have shown this video and then asked the student to pair up with another student in an English class and write a math poem.  (I know, ultra dorky, but I love it!)

  1. April 6, 2012 at 3:50 am

    I remember this Video lol

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

