Home > Uncategorized > Relevance & Rigor

Relevance & Rigor

My summer is quickly coming to an end.  I have a week left of freedom that will be spent writing lesson plans and preparing for an inservice I have to present.  (I am not complaining, just shocked at how quickly it all snuck up on me.) 

I had the honor of presenting a summer in-service on Relevance & Rigor with some of my coworkers to a group of high school math teachers.  The presentation went really well.  If you are not familiar with the Relevance & Rigor framework, check out the International Center for Leadership in Education  website.  The center focuses on the need for schools to maintain high expectations while making learning relevant to students. 

This is myRigor & Relevance presentation.  If you have any questions about the presentation, please feel free to add them to the comment section.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. August 9, 2011 at 6:04 am

    love the powerpoint. I will be following your blog this year. Really new to some of this technology. lol–Maybe we can do some colaborating. I teach Math Models in Texas

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

